Author Topic: AirNav RadarBox ComStation - ADS-B MLAT VHF Ethernet Network - Receiver Box -NEW  (Read 6231 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Brian

  • SuperSonic
  • *
  • Posts: 2489
AirNav RadarBox ComStation - ADS-B, MLAT, VHF SDR, Ethernet Network - Aircraft Flight Tracking Receiver Box

Release Date: 2016 ?

Topic: AirNav RadarBox ComStation
http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=8420

Russia Forum Topic: AirNav RadarBox ComStation - ADS-B / MLAT receiver
http://forum.adsbradar.ru/f9/airnav-radarbox-comstation-ads-b-mlat-priemnik-1854/

If you have the new RadarBox ComStation box.  Please post your reviews about it in the forum.
http://www.radarspotters.eu/forum/index.php?board=5.0

Some online photos of the box.



« Last Edit: September 02, 2015, 07:51:43 AM by Brian »

Brian

  • SuperSonic
  • *
  • Posts: 2489
« Last Edit: August 31, 2015, 08:52:29 AM by Brian »

Brian

  • SuperSonic
  • *
  • Posts: 2489
AirNav RadarBox Comstation Box Teardown photos on this page.
http://imgur.com/a/jDHsl/all
« Last Edit: September 13, 2015, 09:36:10 AM by Brian »

Torinch

  • SBS
  • Flt Lt
  • *
  • Posts: 22
I note there is only 1 antenna to be used unlike SBS3 which has an VHF for ACARS and one for ADSB

thus i would need another antenna

Brian

  • SuperSonic
  • *
  • Posts: 2489
Gregory posted some more PCB board detailed photos from the AirNav ComStation on this page
http://imgur.com/a/8vSuF/all
« Last Edit: September 15, 2015, 07:34:10 PM by Brian »

slingshot01

  • Fly Of
  • *
  • Posts: 2
I just got mine today and it did not come with any instructions or software or drivers dose anyone know how to get it up and running I would like to see it in action please send me a link to down load the software or driver for the new RadarBox ComStation thanx  -- slingshot01@yahoo.com  or on twitter @nycbikerider 

slingshot01

  • Fly Of
  • *
  • Posts: 2
 did anyone get the new ComStation ? if so can anyone tell me how I can see the RAW DATA from the ComStation Box directly to my computer without going on the web ?? I like the box but its useless if we cant see the data directly,, the radar box im using alredy feeds data to the web and we can view the data directly without going on the web -- if anyone knows a way around it please let us all know or I will have to trash the ComStation box cause its useless -- slingshot01@yahoo.com -- twitter @nycbikerider

DaveReid

  • SuperSonic
  • *
  • Posts: 2754
No doubt somebody will be along soon with a solution.  I don't have a ComStation, nor do I plan to get one, but it sounds like it would be fairly easy to intercept the port output and decode it.

What client software would you want to view the data in ?
Definitely and conclusively not associated in any way, shape or form with AirNav or Kinetic.

mt007

  • Wg Cdr
  • *
  • Posts: 109
Guys,
you go have acess to ATC audio too.
Regards
Miguel Teixeira
Beast user, Ex: SBS1er and RB, PP sharer aH

bobc12345

  • Fly Of
  • *
  • Posts: 1
I have the new comstation system up and running with everything doing OK.  It's a great and powerful little unit. I am glad to help anyone out with the information I have.

erikb

  • Fly Of
  • *
  • Posts: 1
bobc12345, I recieved my comstation yesterday and have no idea how to connect it to my pc, I doenloaded the application ANRB6000 and the win8 driver

the applicatiion keeps on saying Hardware: Not connected
In windows it shows up as PI USB to Serial

Can you possibly assist with some details on what to use and how to make it work. I think the network connection is sharing to the web

Thank you
E

Brian

  • SuperSonic
  • *
  • Posts: 2489
Sounds like drivers issues. 
Check on the AirNav Forum for the fixes they posted on it.

http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?board=4.0

Brian

  • SuperSonic
  • *
  • Posts: 2489
AirNav RadarBox ComStation Installation Instructions
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2016, 03:55:32 PM »
AirNav RadarBox ComStation Installation Instructions

http://radarbox24.com.au/files/instructions.pdf