RadarSpotters

Spotting hardware and software => Kinetic Avionics SBS-1 => Topic started by: keef777 on June 09, 2014, 05:37:54 PM

Title: Problem loading airport outlines in SBS
Post by: keef777 on June 09, 2014, 05:37:54 PM
I wonder if anyone can help with a strange problem that I've just discovered.

I want to load some outlines for USA airports. I've had no problems in the past, but this time only 4 out of 14 will load. I haven't changed the .out files in any way (they're installed directly from ADLite), but the strange thing is that, if I create my own basic outline using Jordan's outline maker, it works.

This problem occurs on my small laptop which I travel with, but all the outlines work perfectly on my big laptop which stays at home. I've even tried copying the whole SBS folder from one to the other but it makes no difference. I'm using software version 1.2.4.183.

I'm off in a couple of days so any help would be most welcome.

Thanks
Keith Harris
Title: Re: Problem loading airport outlines in SBS
Post by: Snoopy on May 20, 2017, 03:21:46 PM
Did you ever get an answer to this question? I have started having this problem recently.